Home > Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
65 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Nov 30, 2016
1-OUT PCB
2-GROUND PCB
3-IN PCB
4-IN JACK
5-LED-
6-GROUND BRIDGE
7-GROUND BRIDGE
8-OUT JACK
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Wouter about  Desoldering Pump PRO-601:
Sep 11, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
For this price it's a no-brainer!

Advantages: Very strong suction, easy to clean. Cheap!

Disadvantages: Very big and everything except the springs is made out of plastic.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Apr 12, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very good set, lot of dynamic range. Amazing clean sound at low volume. Can sound a little bit harsh at highest gain settings.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Stefan Rudmark about  25 Watt Output Transformer:
Apr 17, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Comes in 4 different types. The 04318 is perfect for Princeton, and eliminates the "bass fart" 8500 Ohm primary impedance, Princeton wants 8000. But that's no problem for the reissue anyway. Fits in slot.
Bought this earlier, probably get one more.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Dec 11, 2014
Great!

I received mine quad today and I first was suprised tubes are double marked =C= and TAD, strange... TAD sell his selected tubes at an higher price.

Time will talk about reliability, but at the moment they are the Winged C I'm use to and I know they will get better in few days.

Marco

Advantages: Best sounding EL34 for the money, for sure.

Disadvantages: You are going to miss them, as far as they stopped production.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
ivan marchetti about  ECC81 / 12AT7 JJ:
May 19, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
reliable - good sound

Advantages: warm soud

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
ivan marchetti about  Black pointer knob:
May 19, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
good quality knob

Advantages: plastic quality seem better than other cheap knobs

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Martin McCabe about  EL34 EH Platinum Matched:
Jan 16, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Wow, for the price, these are unbeatable.
they work really well in my 10 year old Copland CTA-402 Amplifier

Advantages: Once 'broken in' (about 50 hours), the sound these produce is wonderful. Where they really excel is in the pace and rhythm they give and a lovely air to the cymbals on everything I've listened to. The BIAS settings are rock solid with less then 1ma of drift when fully warmed up.

Disadvantages: none at all
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Selçuk Özbek about  5881/6L6WGC Sovtek Plat. Matched:
Aug 27, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great power tubes. I bought a pair to replace the Chinese ones in my Line 6 Spider Valve. Great improvement in sound.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Selçuk Özbek about  12AX7WA Sovtek, Matched, Balanced:
Aug 27, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great tubes. I bought a matched pair and put them in my Line 6 Spider Valve. Great improvement in sound quality both in clean and drive tones.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Stanislas CIERPISZ about  F+T 22uF, 500V:
Nov 29, 2017
Good cap for replace IC caps in Fender products like : Hot Rod, Blues Jr....

Advantages: Very good quality

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Rafael Marin Gracia about  EL84 / 6BQ5 JJ Plat.Matched:
Jan 22, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Las compre para la etapa de potencia de un Jet City 22H que aun llevaba las chinas que venian con el ampli y la mejoria ha sido notable en todos los aspectos. Muy buenas valvulas
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Uwe Baur about  6550 Tungsol Tube:
Jul 18, 2019
Habe 16 Stück in einer ARC VT200 im Einsatz. Klanglich nach ca. 50 Std, gut und mit jeder weiteren Std. besser. Räumlichkeit ist sehr gut in der Staffelung nach hinten fehlt etwas aber nur im Vergleich zu den Originalen Röhren von 6550 C, dafür aber wesentlich straffer im Bass und druckvoller.Blech wird sehr realistisch wiedergegeben ohne dabei zu überziehen und wirklich lästig zu klingen. Stimmen auf dem Punkt vielleicht etwas mehr Fülle, aber das ist auch abhängig vom Lautsprecher. Sehr überzeugend im Hochtonbereich wobei ich sagen muss, hier ist vielleicht eine EL 34 noch etwas feiner. Alles nach optimaler Einmessung der 6550 und 6922.

Advantages: Druckvoller und kontrollierter Bass, sehr gute Räumlichkeit in der Breite, keine Schärfe auch bei großer Lautstärke. Mittelton gut, Stimmen auch gut und in den Höhen sanft.

Disadvantages: In der Tiefenstaffelung darf diese Röhre noch zulegen und in der Stimmfarbe würde ihr etwas mehr Volumen gut stehen. Aber das ist jammern auf höchstem Niveau.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Octavian Popescu about  Tube Socket Magnoval, Gold cont.:
Dec 8, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
An excellent product, high quality. Thanks BANZAI MUSIC for this product.

Advantages: High quality!

Disadvantages: Not have!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
thomas beckmann about  Partsland jack open black:
Feb 16, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
High quality jack. Reminds me of early '60s telcaster.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Paul about  Gotoh 510UB-C:
Mar 24, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a superb bridge, i dont think the quality or its functions could be any better,.. I bought this for a Les Paul Junior and looked at many different ones before deciding on this, im really happy that i went with the Gotoh, if you want to keep your Junior looking like 50s spec then this may not be for you with regards to the look..my advice, get over it, there are no mods needed to fit it so you can keep your old bridge if you ever sell, trust me, you are missing out... Perfect item and perfect service from Banzai Music.... Thank you.... i think i will buy another guitar just so i can buy this bridge again...haha.

Advantages: Fit, Finish and function.. Strings load from the top which is a godsend, bridge locks in place.. very solid.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Anders Sundström about  TAD KT66 Quad:
Oct 24, 2014
Great sound! Some El34 crunch compared to 6l6.
Huge bass, soft highs.

Advantages: Monster sound.

Disadvantages: Very big bottles.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Giampiero about  TAD 9AB2A1B:
Oct 9, 2015
Really nice reverb tank. It sounds as the original accutronics and produces warm and mellow reverberation. I like its vintage feeling

Advantages: It fits in place of accutronics.
Long decay

Disadvantages: Sounds pretty dark
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Drazen Radinovic about  MOD 8AB2A1B:
Mar 20, 2016
Very good reverb tank

Advantages: Easy to assembly

Disadvantages: Nothing
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Artur Soares about  Sommer Cable Orbit 240 MKII:
Apr 14, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I was a bit sceptical about this cable since i did not knew it. And what a (great) surprise it was. Great sounding cable with lots of detail and presence. So good it became my budget reference cable. Made a bi-wire setup with the 225MK2 for the tweeters and became even better wiith my Wharfedale 9.5's . A true underdog

Advantages: Value for money
Good Soundstage
Great detail both on the low and upper frequencies

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
mastroianni claudio about  7868 EH Platinum Matched:
Jun 4, 2016
the 7868 nos Sylvania RCA pins and sockets are novar standard, tinner than magnoval tubes like EL506 and 7868EH.
so for Fisher you need to replace the original novar sockets to magnoval sockets to fit.
Banzai SKU 20206

Advantages: very nice good tubes and ceramic sockets for tube amp

Disadvantages: socket. need to swap socket
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Evgeni Ivanov about  GZ34 Genalex Gold Lion Selected:
Jul 5, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Compare this tube with Mulard GZ34 fat brown base.
The difference is quite large. With Genalex have much more dynamic, much better, clean high. Bass descends lower and better defined.
Sound is linear and clean.
Compared with mulard it has less mids. As if to compare new equipment and vintage.
My next GZ34 again would be Genalex GZ34.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dmitriy Alekseev about  Q-Parts Dome CR Ivory:
Jul 13, 2016
Good knobs!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Athanasios Tampakis about  Monomonster True-Bypass Switch Module:
Aug 8, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This module comes as a kit. You ll have to solder it yourself, even if this is not mentioned anywhere in the description.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
TM Fourcade about  China SPDT Momentary Switch:
Nov 22, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Do yourself a favor, order other switches ! They will be a little more expensive, but at least you will get to sold them without melting everything and they will really be momentary !
Ordered 3 : the first one melted (black plastic part) and the switch was no more functional
The second one was not momentary, the third one was "sometimes" momentary, meaning it was stuck in one position until you unlock it.
I definitely wouldn't want to be in the middle of a stressful gig with so little confidence in my gear

Advantages: ?

Disadvantages: Hard to solder/melt easily
Not reliable
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

 
The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.